Welcome to the Ohio Department of Rehabilitaion and Correction

Skip Navigation

Please Note: You are viewing the non-styled version of Ohio Department of Rehabilitaion and Correction. Either your browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) or it is disabled. We suggest upgrading your browser to the latest version of your favorite Internet browser.

Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction Victim Services

Related Links

Ohio Council on Victims Justice

The Ohio Council on Victims Justice plays an active role in the Department's efforts to improve victim services. They provide input and make suggestions for operational changes that impact victims and serve as liaisons between the Department and the constituents of Council members.

This Council also assists the Department in the development of victim services and departmental practices that are victim-sensitive by critiquing relevant policies, reviewing and commenting upon the agency's goals and objectives, and developing recommendations for the implementation of needed services.

Council members aid in the victim education process by playing a leadership role in professional associations discussing victim issues and being an information source for the public on correctional victim issues. Members of this council represent victims, victim service coalitions, law enforcement, prosecutors, judges, and other stakeholders.

Members

Phyllis Carlson-Riehm, Executive Director David Voth, Executive Director
Action Ohio Coalition for Battered Women Crime Victim Services
5900 Roche Drive #445 330 North Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43229 Lima, Ohio 45801-4311
614-825-0551; 888-622-9315 419-222-8666
actionohio@sbcglobal.net victim@crimevictimservices.org
 
Katie Hanna, Executive Director Nancy Neylon, Director
Ohio Alliance to End Sexual Violence Ohio Domestic Violence Network
526 Superior Avenue, #1400 4807 Evanswood Drive, Suite 201
Cleveland, Ohio  44114 Columbus, Ohio  43229
888-886-8388; 216-658-1381, ext. 125 614-781-9651; 800-934-9840
khanna@oaesv.org Nancyn@odvn.org
   
Wendy Johnson Catherine Lee
Victim Assistance - Portage County The Justice League
241 S. Chestnut Street 74 A South Liberty
Ravenna, Ohio 44226 Powell, Ohio  43065
330-297-4282 614-848-8500
wjohnson@portageCo.com cathyharperlee@tjlo.org
   
Cindy Kuhr, Victim Specialist Sherry Nolan
BCI&I Parents of Murdered Children
P. O. Box 365 4960 Ridge Avenue, Suite #2
London, Ohio 43140 Cincinnati, Ohio  45209
740-506-6690; 740-845-2641 513-721-5683
cindy.kuhr@ohioattorneygeneral.gov snolan@pomc.org
   
Darlene Rader, Chapter Leader Debra Seltzer, Program Administrator
Parents of Murdered Children Ohio Department of Health SA & DV Prevention
3423 Beulah Road 246 North High Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43224 Columbus, Ohio 43215
614-267-4773 614-728-2176
idrrader@wowway.com debra.seltzer@odh.ohio.gov
   
Tilde Bricker Nancy Radcliffe
MADD, Ohio State Office Helpline of Delaware and Morrow Counties
5900 roche Drive, Suite 250 11 North Franklin Street
Columbus, Ohio  43229 Delaware, Ohio 43015
614-885-6233 740-363-1835
Tilde.bricker@madd.org nradcliffe@helplinedelmor.org
   
   
Libra Martin  
Seneca County Victim Assistance Program
71 S. Washington Street, Suite 1205  
Tiffin, Ohio 44883  
419-448-5070; 800-400-9900  
lkmartin@bright.net  
 

[Back to top]

Ex-Officio Members


Tanisha Bell Chrystal Pounds-Alexander
Crime Victim Services Chief Office of Victim Services
Office of Mike DeWine, Ohio Attorney General Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction
150 East Gay Street, 25th Floor 770 West Broad Street
Columbus, Ohio  43215 Columbus, Ohio  43222
614-466-8245 614-728-1551
Tanisha.Bell@ohioattorneygeneral.gov Chrystal.Pounds-Alexander@odrc.state.oh.us
 
Gary Heath Jennifer Boswell
Office of Criminal Justice Services APA - Akron District Office
1970 West Broad Street 161 South High Street, Suite 104
Columbus, Ohio  43223 Akron, Ohio  44308
614-466-0306 330-643-1059 (direct)
gmheath@dps.state.oh.us jennifer.boswell@odrc.state.oh.us
 
Kathleen Kovach, Parole Board Member Sandra Gladding
Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction
770 West Broad Street Northeast Reintegration Center
Columbus, Ohio  43222 2675 East 30th Street
614-937-4591 Cleveland, Ohio 44115
kathleen.kovach@odrc.state.oh.us 216-771-6460, ext. 2409
  sandra.gladding@odrc.state.oh.us
 
Sara Andrews, Managing Director of Court & Community  
Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation and Correction  
770 West Broad Street  
Columbus, Ohio  43222  
614-752-1235  
sara.andrews@odrc.state.oh.us  
 
 

[Back to top]